NDR critics

A list of persons invited by NSDNR to participate in an internal review of their 2007 draft document

Neily, P.D., E.J. Quigley, B.J. Stewart, and K.S. Keys. 2007. Forest disturbance ecology in Nova Scotia. Nova
Scotia Department of Natural Resources

The document was revealed in a FOIPOP and is available from EAC (FOIPOP documents of that vintage do not appear to be available on the FOIPOP document site). It is also available here.


Joint submission
Dr. Alan S. White, Professor of Forest Ecology, University of Maine
Dr. Robert S. Seymour, Hutchins Professor of Quantitative Silviculture, School
of Forest Resources, University of Maine

Joint submission
Dr. Sina Adl, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University
Dr. Karen Beazley, School for Resource & Environmental Studies, Dalhousie
Dr. Soren Bondrup-Nielsen, Department of Biology, Acadia University
Dr. Bill Freedman, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University
Richard LaPaix, MSc candidate, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University
Dr. David Richardson, Department of Biology, St. Mary‘s University
Dr. Cindy Staicer, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University

Individual submissions
Donna Crossland, MScF, University of New Brunswick

Dr. Chris Miller, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society, Nova Scotia

Dr. Alex Mosseler, Canadian Forest Service

Peter Salonius, Research Scientist, Canadian Forest Service

Art Lynds, NSDNR Parks Ecologist/Planner, NSDNR

Jamie Simpson, B.Sc. and M.Sc.F, University of New Brunswick

Wade Prest, Registered Professional Forester

Dr. Paul Pross, Professor Emeritus, Public Administration, Dalhousie University

Minga O’Brien, BSc, MSc, Dalhousie University